The national sweet pea show held at the RHS gardens of Harlow Carr is the late show of the society (11-12th July); the other being held in June. 

This was the first national show I had attended and I wasn’t disappointed. We arrived at Harrogate on the Friday evening and once I settled Liz and Abigail in to the B&B I set off to begin staging. 

I was greeted by many friendly faces and it was good to see those associated with the north west sweet pea scene! I also met other exhibitors who were more than happy to offer advice and help regarding setting up. 

  
I staged three vases in the under 100 plants for the three distinct vase class and also a mixed vase. 

  
We visited the show the next morning and I was pleased to get a third. I learnt lots by going and I’m looking forward to hopefully exhibiting at Southport in three weeks time. 

  
There were some excellent exhibits around the show which I enjoyed looking at. 

   
    
   

